Stock Information

Newpark Resources (NR)

Technical Papers

View All Papers

Leader des fluides de forage et des solutions de platelages (tapis de protection) modulaires

Établit les normes de l’industrie concernant les fluides de forage à base aqueuse et les systèmes avancés de tapis de protection composites

Newpark est en voie de changer les termes dans les industries que nous servons, en mettant au point de nouvelles façons d’aider les clients à poursuivre l’efficacité dans leurs méthodes d’exploitation, tout en travaillant en harmonie avec l’environnement et en améliorant les relations avec les communautés. Newpark a son siège social au Woodlands, Texas, et offre ses prestations de services dans les Amériques du Nord et du Sud, en Europe, au Moyen-Orient, en Afrique et en Asie-Pacifique.

Notre focalisation sur la technologie nous permet de modeler continuellement avec des nouveautés et des améliorations le domaine des fluides de forage et des solutions de tapis de protection, en nous appuyant sur la robustesse de nos produits vedettes—la famille de nos produits Evolution® pour les systèmes de fluides de forage à base aqueuse et notre système avancé de tapis de protection composites de première qualité, Dura-Base®.

Notre focalisation sur la croissance internationale est évidente comme nous nous étendons continuellement en des lieux et sur des marchés nouveaux autour du globe. Le monde offre de nombreuses occasions de croissance et à Newpark l’opportunité d’être un partenaire solide et fiable partout où notre présence est souhaitée.

Nous mettons l’accent sur le service à la clientèle parce que nous aidons nos clients dans le monde entier à résoudre leurs problèmes sérieux d’une manière que ne peuvent égaler les autres entreprises. Nos clients se fient à nous pour que nous les aidions à atteindre l’efficacité, à réduire les coûts et à atteindre ou à dépasser leurs objectifs de gestionnaires de l’environnement.

Systèmes de fluides

Newpark Drilling Fluids fournit des solutions de fluides de forage à valeur ajoutée et des produits et services pour des milliers de puits dans le monde entier. Les solutions de fluides de forage de Newpark offrent aux opérateurs de forage des solutions conviviales pour l’environnement pour réduire le temps de forage. Nos solutions comprennent le fluide de forage à base aqueuse haute performance, Evolution®, et le système synthétique d’émulsion inverse Kronos™ – conçu pour satisfaire aux exigences environnementales lors du forage par grands fonds.

Systèmes avancés de tapis de protection en matériaux composites Dura-Base®

Newpark Mats and Integrated Services fournit des solutions de tapis de protection à la pointe du progrès et des services de construction aux emplacements de puits à divers secteurs de l’industrie dans le monde entier. Notre Système Vedette Avancé Dura-Base® pour tapis de protection composites assure une plateforme de travail temporaire pour service sévère sur les chantiers et les routes d’accès et il est utilisé dans de nombreuses autres applications dans l’industrie. Notre système pour confinement de déversement, sans garniture, EPZ et Dura-Base® Defender™, reflète la nouvelle génération de la technologie de protection des emplacements de puits et l’engagement de Newpark à protéger l’environnement.

Stock Information

Newpark Resources (NR)

Newpark Resources, Inc.

Newpark Mats and Integrated Services has acquired Well Service Group (WSG) and Utility Access Solutions (UAS)

Newpark Resources is pleased to announce that they have acquired Well Service Group (WSG), a containment and well site service company, and its affiliate, Utility Access Solutions (UAS). The transaction is effective Nov 13, 2017.

Since 2012, WSG has been a strategic logistics and installation service partner for Newpark’s Mats & Integrated Services segment, providing a variety of complementary services to the composite matting systems including; access road construction, site planning and preparation, environmental protection, fluids and spill storage/containment, erosion control, and site restoration services.

WSG has not only served as a key partner of Newpark’s, but they have demonstrated unique capabilities, with a focus on superior customer service, as well as continual innovation. Newpark believes this acquisition will serve as a critical step in the execution of its long-term mats strategy and allow Newpark to not only offer turnkey, bundled services and increased value for our customers, but also continue to deliver industry-leading services and products our customers have come to expect.

For more information, please visit Press Release or www.wellservicegroup.com and www.utilityaccess.net.


Setting the industry standard in water-based drilling fluids and advanced-composite matting systems

Newpark is changing the paradigm in the industries we serve, developing new ways to help customers drive operating efficiencies while working in harmony with the environment and improving community relations. Newpark is headquartered in The Woodlands, Texas, and serves North and South America, Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Asia Pacific.

Our focus on technology enables us to continually shape a new and better world of drilling fluids and matting solutions, building on the strength of our flagship products – our Evolution® family of water-based drilling fluid systems and our premium DURA-BASE® advanced-composite matting system.

Our focus on international growth is evident as we continually expand into new places and new markets around the globe. The world offers many opportunities for growth and for Newpark to be a strong and reliable partner for our customers, wherever they need us to be.

Our focus on customer service means we’re helping customers around the world solve tough challenges in ways other companies cannot. Our customers rely on us to help them achieve efficiencies, save costs, and meet or exceed their environmental stewardship goals.

Fluids Systems

Newpark provides value-added drilling fluids solutions, products and services to thousands of wells around the world. Newpark’s drilling fluids solutions offer drilling operators eco-friendly solutions to reduce drilling time. Our solutions include the high-performance water-based drilling fluid, Evolution®, and the Kronos™ synthetic-based invert emulsion system – designed to comply with environmental requirements for use in deepwater drilling.

DURA-BASE® Advanced-Composite Matting Systems

Newpark provides leading edge matting solutions and work site construction services to diverse industry segments around the world. Our flagship DURA-BASE® Advanced-Composite Mat System provides a heavy duty working platform for temporary work sites and access roads and is used for many other industry applications. Our EPZ and  DURA-BASE® DEFENDER™ liner-less Spill Containment Systems reflect the next generation in work site protection technology and Newpark’s dedication to environmental protection.